Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Microsoft TechSpark: Community Engagement Forum Fireside Chat

December 12, 2023 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Generative AI is changing how educators are approaching teaching and learning – presenting new opportunities for more inclusive and equitable education, while also bringing new risks and challenges. Join us for a fireside chat with Patrick O’Steen (Microsoft Philanthropies) and Pam Vachatimanont (TeachAI) to learn about the TeachAI initiative and their recently released AI Guidance for Schools Toolkit, which is designed to help education authorities, school leaders, teachers, and others create thoughtful guidance to help their communities achieve the potential benefits of incorporating artificial intelligence (AI) in education while mitigating the potential risks.

πŸ“… December 12th

⏰ 3-4pm CT/4-5pm ET/1-2pm PDT

πŸ“Œ Register:Β  www.aka.ms/teachingaitechsparkfiresidechat

Details

Date:
December 12, 2023
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Website:
www.aka.ms/teachingaitechsparkfiresidechat

Venue

Virtual

Organizer

Microsoft